The King James Version of the Bible

8.99 TL

Kategorilere gitmek için etiketlere tıklayın

The Christian Bible is divided into two parts. The first is called the Old Testament, containing the (minimum) 39 books of Hebrew Scripture, and the second portion is called the New Testament, containing a set of 27 books. The first four books of the New Testament form the Canonical gospels which recount the life of Christ and are central to the Christian faith.

Christian Bibles include the books of the Hebrew Bible, but arranged in a different order: Jewish Scripture ends with the people of Israel restored to Jerusalem and the temple and the Christian arrangement ends with the book of the prophet Malachi. During the three centuries following the establishment of Christianity in the 1st century, Church Fathers compiled Gospel accounts and letters of apostles into a Christian Bible which became known as the New Testament.



D-&-R-Logo İdefix-Logo

The Old and New Testaments together are commonly referred to as "The Holy Bible". The King James Version (KJV), commonly known as Authorized Version (AV) or King James Bible KJB..)

Benzer Ürünler