Jane Austen Collection

29.99 TL

Kategorilere gitmek için etiketlere tıklayın




This Excellent Collection brings together Jane Austen's longer, major books and a fine selection of shorter pieces and Fiction Books. These Books created and collected in Jane Austen's Most important Works illuminate the life and work of one of the most individual writers of the XIX and XX century - a woman who elevated political writing to an art.



D-&-R-Logo İdefix-Logo

Jane Austen (16 December 1775 - 18 July 1817) was an English novelist known primarily for her six major novels, which interpret, critique and comment upon the British landed gentry at the end of the 18th century. Austen's plots often explore the dependence of women on marriage in the pursuit of favourable social standing and economic security. Her works critique the novels of sensibility of the second half of the 18th century and are part of the transition to 19th-century literary realism. Her use of biting irony, along with her realism, humour, and social commentary, have long earned her acclaim among critics, scholars, and popular audiences alike.

While not widely known in her own time, Jane Austen's comic novels of love among the landed gentry gained popularity after 1869, and her reputation skyrocketed in the 20th century. Her novels, including Pride and Prejudice and Sense and Sensibility, are considered literary classics, bridging the gap between romance and realism.


This Collection included:

  1. Lady Susan
  2. Sense and Sensibility
  3. Pride and Prejudice
  4. Mansfield Park
  5. Emma
  6. Persuasion
  7. Northanger Abbey
  8. Juvenilia - Volume I
  9. Juvenilia - Volume II
  10. Juvenilia - Volume III

Benzer Ürünler